The International eAssessment Awards 

The International e-Assessment Awards were launched in 2016 to celebrate the positive contributions that technology makes to all forms of assessment, showcasing the very best practice, research and innovation taking place, from organisations, institutions and individuals working in this exciting field.

Celebrating achievements in Formative Assessment, Summative Assessment, Innovation, Research, the Best Transformational Project as well as Excellence in Export and the industry Lifetime Achievement Award, to honour someone for his or her contribution and sustained commitment to e-assessment over the duration of his or her career.

2020 has been an exceptional year for everyone. Within the education sector we are needing to make significant and, in some cases, very rapid changes to the ways in which we support teaching, learning and assessment.

As such, the e-Assessment Association has decided to review the categories for the Awards programme and will bring you new dates for the 2021 Awards as soon as this review has taken place.

In the meantime, we encourage you all to read about the finalists from 2020. Each has an amazing e-assessment success stories worth reading about. You can download the 2020 Awards Brochure below.

Winners of 2020

Watch the virtual Awards Ceremony, where we announce the winners of the 2020 e-Assessment Awards. Hosted by eAA Chairman, Matt Wingfield, join Matt and each of the 7 Award presenters as we reveal the winners!

Read the Winners Press Release

This year the judges took forward a shortlist of 19 different projects over the 6 categories; with finalists this year from the USA, Europe and Asia.

The 2020 Awards Finalists and Winners Brochure celebrates the achievement of the finalists and winner in every category. Click the below link and read a short summary of every finalist’s projects:

The 2020 Awards Finalists and Winners Brochure

Thank you to the supporters of the Awards Project

A huge thank you to the Award Sponsors for their continued support at this challenging time. PSI have supported the Awards as Headline Sponsor since it’s inception. They were joined in 2020 by Award Sponsors SQA, RM Results, ACER and NCFE | CACHE.

Thanks also goes out to the 24 independent judges, who all give their time freely to evaluate all the entries and the interview all the finalists. You can find out more about our judging panel here.


Looking forward

The Awards are organised, much as the Conference, by the Board of the e-Assessment Association. They are undertaking a review of the categories and criteria ahead of the launch of the 2021 Awards. We hope that the Awards will be able to tell the best success stories of 2020 and help discover who is shining a light that others should follow.

Please do not hesitate to contact our organiser, Karen, should you have any questions or any feedback on the project at all.

photograph of guests at the 2019 Gala Dinner